Entry period opens for 2020 Wilbur Awards

Religion News Service | 9/18/2019 | Staff
Click For Photo: https://religionnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/WilburAwardTrophy300w-1.jpg

NEW YORK — The Religion Communicators Council is accepting entries for the 2020 Wilbur Awards. Secular communicators have until Jan. 24, 2020, to submit work produced during 2019 for consideration in one of the oldest recognition programs in religion communication.

The council has presented Wilbur Awards annually since 1949. They honor excellence by individuals in secular media – print and online journalism, book publishing, blogs, radio, podcasts, television, and motion pictures – in communicating religious issues, positive values, and themes.

Winners - CBS - News - Associated - Press

Winners in 2019 represented CBS News, The Associated Press, Vanity Fair, CNN, American Public Television, and several creative independent contributors, motion picture producers, bloggers, and journalists. For a complete list of 2019 winners and to access information for the 2020 awards, visit https://www.religioncommunicators.org/wilbur-awards.

The 2020 awards will be presented Friday, March 20, in the Washington, DC area,...
(Excerpt) Read more at: Religion News Service
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!