The CW Renews ‘All American,’ ‘The 100,’ ‘In The Dark’ and ‘Roswell, New Mexico’

Variety | 4/24/2019 | Will Thorne
Click For Photo:

The CW has announced a flurry of renewals.

Three of the network’s freshman shows, “All American,” “Roswell, New Mexico” and “In The Dark,” will return for second seasons, as well as “The 100,” which gets a seventh outing. This means that all five of The CW’s first-year shows, including the previously-renewed “Legacies” and “Charmed,” have been picked up for a sophomore run, a first for the network.

Season - April - Characters - Planet - Stasis

The sixth season of “The 100” is set to premiere on April 30, and will see the characters descending to a new planet after being frozen in stasis pods on a spaceship for decades, after escaping an uninhabitable Earth.

“The 100,” originally inspired by the young adult novels by Kass Morgan, is from Bonanza Productions Inc. in association with Alloy Entertainment, Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios with executive producers Jason Rothenberg and Leslie Morgenstein. It stars Eliza Taylor, Paige Turco, Bob Morley, Marie Avgeropoulos, Lindsey Morgan, Richard Harmon, Shannon Kook, JR Bourne and Tasya Teles.

Boss - Breaks - Down - Season - New

'The 100' Boss Breaks Down Season 6's New World and Theme of 'Can We Do Better?'

Season 5 of the show averaged a 0.30 rating in the key 18-49 demographic and just under 1 million total viewers per episode.

Roswell - New - Mexico - Adaptation - Roswell

“Roswell, New Mexico” is the second adaptation of the “Roswell High” book series by Melinda Metz and centers around Liz Ortecho (Jeanine Mason), who reluctantly returns to her tourist-trap hometown to move back in with her father, and discovers otherworldly secrets along the way.

The series, which averaged a 0.28 live rating and a touch over 1 million viewers for its first season, comes from Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios, in association with Amblin Television and Bender Brown Productions. Executive producers on the show are Carina Adly MacKenzie, Chris Hollier, Julie Plec, Darryl Frank, Justin Falvey, Lawrence Bender, and Kevin Kelly Brown.

(Excerpt) Read more at: Variety
Wake Up To Breaking News!
To despair is to turn your back on God, you can never despair.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!