Twitter stores Direct Messages even after users opt to delete them

alternativeto.net | 2/19/2019 | Staff
Matty123 (Posted by) Level 3
When you or other participants in a conversation elect to delete a message, you might think that means that the message is gone completely. In Twitter's case at least, this isn't so.

Users can confirm that Twitter has retained these messages by simply downloading the archived data from their account settings page.

Security - Researcher - Karan - Saini - TechCrunch

Security researcher Karan Saini confirmed with TechCrunch that direct messages sent and received to or from accounts that have been deactivated or suspended are not only...
(Excerpt) Read more at: alternativeto.net
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!