Watch live: Jeff Bezos' Blue Origin launches New Shepard from Texas

CNET | 1/23/2019 | Sean Keane
pixielilia (Posted by) Level 4
Click For Photo: https://cnet4.cbsistatic.com/img/wBBqlhl2kPZkvNXRl4FcXtZVvCs=/724x407/2019/01/23/f5053fae-24b2-4274-b055-65e4ec1a2f2f/blueorigin-newshepard-m9-starsonpad.jpg




Blue Origin hopes to reach space for the first time in six months with the successful launch of its New Shepard rocket on Wednesday.

The Jeff Bezos-owned rocket company will send eight NASA-sponsored research projects up at 6:50 a.m. PT (9:50 a.m. ET//2:50 p.m. GMT), to spend a little time in microgravity before returning Earth.

Blue - Origin - Mission - New - Shepard

Blue Origin plans to launch the 10th mission for its New Shepard rocket (seen last July) on Wednesday.

Blue...
(Excerpt) Read more at: CNET
Wake Up To Breaking News!
NY Times, a small niche paper for a small niche people in a really big internet
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!