Study Reveals Children with Working Moms Grow Up Happier

Rare | 7/20/2018 | Silke Jasso
just-me (Posted by) Level 3
Click For Photo: https://coxrare.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/untitled-design-31.jpg?w=1200&h=627&crop=1

This one has taken me unusually long to write. Maybe because there was so much that I felt about it and so many different ways this could have been written. This is my first attempt at sharing with you what going back to work meant for me. I did the full circle of going from working full time to being a stay at home mom (full time) and now being back at work full time but working from home. You can read the complete post here: https://wp.me/p9Wo0w-ZK Share this post if you think it will be useful to other moms in a similar phase of their life. Love Always! ❤️ #momlife #worklifebalance #mom #workingmoms #stayathomemom #worfromhomemom #balance #career #ambition #kids #parenting #professional #keepthefaith #keepingitreal #momsofinstagram #kidsofinstagram #network #workforce #wineandonesie #blogger #momblogger

A post shared by WineandOnesie (@wineandonesie) on

A new study led by Kathleen McGinn, a Harvard Business School Professor, found that children of working moms wind up just as happy in adulthood as the children of stay-at-home-moms.

According to the research, daughters of working moms were more likely to advance in their personal careers, and sons of working moms go on to spend 50 minutes more each week caring for their families. The study also showed that children turn into happy adults regardless of their mother’s employment status. Throughout the paper, Mcginn commented on how she started the study in hopes her findings would bring a sigh of relief for “guilt-ridden” mothers, who either have to find a job to make ends meet, or simply choose to work outside of the home while raising their children.

People - Belief - Moms - Children - Finding