These Bradley Prize Winners Are True Examples Of American Exceptionalism

The Daily Caller | 5/16/2018 | Staff
lukealukea (Posted by) Level 4
Click For Photo:

American exceptionalism is under siege — that’s what conservatives heard from the winners of the 2018 Bradley Prize winners Tuesday night.

Bradley Prize winners represent the pinnacle of political influencers and thought leaders on the right, sporting names like columnists Charles Krauthammer and George Will, as well as media titans like Roger Ailes. This year’s winners, selected from a pool of 200 nominees, were Gettysburg College professor and leading Lincoln historian Allen Guelzo, alongside Claremont professor Charles Kesler, and Wall Street Journal columnist Jason Riley.

Committee - Rounds - Rounds - Voting - Discussion

“The committee went through rounds and rounds of voting and discussion,” Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation CEO Richard Graber told The Daily Caller News Foundation. “I think we’ve found some truly exceptional prize winners.”

The foundation grounds itself in American exceptionalism, honoring only those who are faithful to the Constitution, free markets, and self government. Will, who has served as master of ceremonies for the event for the past decade, cracked jokes about the current political climate and how distant is seems to have become from the Founding Fathers.

Separation - Powers - Constitution - Founders - Branches

“Separation of powers is integral to the constitution. Just as the founders intended, we have three branches of government: the legislative, judicial, and ‘Fox & Friends,'” Will joked.

During a round table with the winners hosted by Will, the conversation became more serious, with the problem of American exceptionalism taking center stage. All three critiqued the left for courting the belief that America and its people are...
(Excerpt) Read more at: The Daily Caller
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!