Ep. 527: Ancient Astronomy of the American Southwest

Universe Today | 4/22/2019 | Staff
ditranian (Posted by) Level 3


Ancient peoples had no light pollution, and they knew the night skies very well. In fact, they depends on them to know when to plant and when to harvest. Today Pamela talks about the archeoastronomical sites of the American Southwest.

We usually record Astronomy Cast every Friday at 3:00 pm EST / 12:00 pm PST / 20:00 PM UTC. You can watch us live on AstronomyCast.com, or the AstronomyCast YouTube page.

Astronomy - Cast

Visit the Astronomy Cast...
(Excerpt) Read more at: Universe Today
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!